IN HER WORDS Ends on a High Note

I introduce my production before each show, giving an overview of the genesis of the show and what the intent is behind our presentation. Photo by Alexandria Library System
I introduce my production before each show, giving an overview of the genesis of the show and what the intent is behind our presentation. Photo by Alexandria Library System

My production of “In Her Words” ended this past Thursday, and here is a run-down of what took place. I explained to you earlier what everyone involved means to me. But, I would be remiss if I didn’t say, again, THANK YOU! This season was fantastic.

Not sure if I’ll be bringing this production back (depends on funding), but, I’m so grateful for the opportunities to share it and work with such a talented cast!

Here are some of my favorite photos from this season:

My friend Larry hugs me as I'm overwhelmed with gratefulness to have met Lucille Clifton's family who had such nice things to say about the production.
My friend Larry hugs me as I’m overwhelmed with gratefulness to have met Lucille Clifton’s family who had such nice things to say about the production.
Lyn Artope as writer Zora Neale Hurston. Photo by Gary Young Photography
Lyn Artope as writer Zora Neale Hurston. Photo by Gary Young Photography
Colie Williams as Lucille Clifton in "In Her Words". Photo by Gary Young Photography
Colie Williams as Lucille Clifton in “In Her Words”. Photo by Gary Young Photography
Anisha "Mama Moon" Newbill portrays Nina Simone in "In Her Words". Here she is at the 2013 performance at Oxon Hill Public Library on March 16. Photo by Gary Young Photography.
Anisha “Mama Moon” Newbill portrays Nina Simone in “In Her Words”. Here she is at the 2013 performance at Oxon Hill Public Library on March 16. Photo by Gary Young Photography.
Alexandria Public Library System treated us so good!
Alexandria Public Library System treated us so good!
We had a talk-back during our last show. I loved this!
We had a talk-back during our last show. I loved this!

lenabillieBe sure to like the In Her Words website at http://www.InHerWordsTour.com

What's Your Comment?

