Khadijah Moon at Artscape 2015 in Baltimore

This week, I hope you join me for three events that are near and dear to me! First up, this Wednesday is my arts organization’s monthly open mic and performance series #theSPILL!

Watch a video here of last month’s edition of #theSPILL. This monthly event is attended by some of the Washington DC area’s hottest rising artists as a networking event and opportunity to share new work. Only $5 to attend. Hope to see you this Wednesday!

After #theSPILL, join me in Baltimore on, Friday, July 17 at 6:30pm at the Artscape Festival! I will be performing a 30 minute set on the steps of M.I.C.A., sharing poetry and music. Check out the info below:

The next day, this Saturday, July 18th, I perform with my arts collective Liberated Muse Arts Group. I am so incredibly proud of the work we are doing in paying tribute to our ancestors who have used their platform for social justice while gifting us with beautiful creative offerings. This Saturday, we recognize Maya Angelou, Ruby Dee, Nina Simone and Billie Holiday.

Hit me up on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram now to let me know if you plan to attend any of the events above. I would love to connect.

Sending love,

Khadijah

What's Your Comment?

