WHUR-FM this Week, Sharing Poetry

Two months ago I was interviewed by Joe Gorham on WHUR-FM and shared some of my written work. The show was recorded and will air this Wednesday, July 2 at midnight (so, actually, it is Thursday morning, to be technical.)

moon and joe2My daughter took the shot above as I shared some of my work. Joe and I talked about everything– from accountability as an artist to what it means to be Black in America.

khari and joeMy daughter has accompanied me on many radio interviews by now, so, this kind of thing doesn’t impress her much. But, she said she enjoyed herself and she played photographer, taking a few photos throughout. I snapped the photo above with her and Joe Gorham.

Hope you tune it. You don’t have to leave the comfort of your home, just turn on your radio!! You can listen live at http://www.whur.com/.

RSVP on FB here for the show. Over 40 of you have said you’ll tune in. Cool!


Mark your calendar to come out to Artscape in Baltimore, MD on Sunday, July 20. I’m teaching a theater workshop and doing LYRIC MONSTER with a band. There are FB event links here and here.

artscape

BeFunky_LYRIC MONSTER 2014 FLYER

What's Your Comment?

