Audition for My Production IN HER WORDS

We had a talk-back during our last show. I loved this!
We had a talk-back during our last show. I loved this!
I introduce my production before each show, giving an overview of the genesis of the show and what the intent is behind our presentation. Photo by Alexandria Library System
I introduce my production before each show, giving an overview of the genesis of the show and what the intent is behind our presentation. Photo by Alexandria Library System
Lyn Artope as writer Zora Neale Hurston. Photo by Gary Young Photography
Lyn Artope as writer Zora Neale Hurston. Photo by Gary Young Photography

I am happy to announce a call for actors to audition for my theatrical production IN HER WORDS. The show tributes the lives of creatives Lena Horne, Zora Neale Hurston, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, and Lucille Clifton. The show debuted in 2012 and we’ve enjoyed two touring seasons to places ranging from the US Peace Corps and DC Public Library system to festivals like the inaugural Arts and Humanities Festival at St. Elizabeth’s to the Oxon Hill Public Library in Maryland. We are casting actors to play Lena Horne, Zora Neale Hurston, and the original character Cass (a principal role). You can visit the website of the production at http://www.InHerWordsTour.com for information on how to audition. Auditions are on November 3, 2013.

What's Your Comment?