I Am Every Woman Today & Especially on March 30

Image

This month, I am going to be hosting a phenomenal celebration of Women Artists for Women’s History Month in Washington DC. The event is called “I’m Every Woman” and will feature music from some of my favorite performers who I have had the privilege of collaborating with over the years. Teisha Marie, Quineice and Colie Williams have all been featured at the Capital Hip Hop Soul Festivals I’ve co-produced since 2008, as well as starring in my play “Running: AMOK” which debuted in 2010 in the Capital Fringe Festival. Anisha “Mama Moon” Newbill recently starred in “In Her Words”, my most recent theatrical production which also starred Quineice & Colie. LEA is an extraordinary artist who opened our last show of “In Her Words” last month. She has performed across the country, a talented vocalist who is also a phenomenal instrumemtalist.

It is an honor to have all of these women on the same bill as they cover some popular tunes as well as present some of their own music. I’ll even sing a song or two in between hosting!

Please come out to support this great event!

You can help me by spreading the word to people you know. I thank you in advance!

CLICK HERE FOR THE FACEBOOK INVITE

The performance supports a new organization that will be launching by late May. If you are a performing artist  (singer, dancer, musician, actor, spoken word artist) in MD/DC/VA, then you will want to be part of this organization. You can learn more HERE

What's Your Comment?

