Forty UNDER 40 Prince Georges : 2012 Honoree in Arts & Humanities

On Tuesday, Jan. 31 @ 6pm at Busboys & Poets in Hyattsville, MD, I, along with 39 other recipients will be recognized as one of Prince George’s County’s Top Forty UNDER 40. I just made it–I will 40 at the end of next year (smile). This is a humbling accolade and makes me feel really grateful. I hope you can make it to the award ceremony if you are nearby.

Read here for more info.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Baraka Ali,aka,james coleman says:

    That’s my baby Zakia, making me proud old man!!!! ali

  2. Thanks, Dad! I appreciate your support and love. It means a lot.

  3. Congratulations, Khadijah! You most definitely deserve it. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much, Francelia! Happy New Year!

  5. BARAKA ALI says:

    ALI-COLEMAN ONE OF THE GREATEST WOMAN ON THIS EARTH!!!!

What's Your Comment?

